Coordinators and staff

The MFEA project is coordinated by Prof. Dorothy Louise Zinn and Dr. Elisabeth Tauber at the Free University of Bolzano-Bozen.

MFEA activities are also supported by the research assistant of the project, Dr. Daniela Salvucci; the Library staff, Paolo Buoso and Matthias Einbrodt; the student assistants, Federica Selleri and Veronica Tonidandel of the Free Universiy of Bolzano-Bozen.

The ITC staff member Giulio Roman of the Unibz created this WP website. Photographer Ian Marco Carta, former student at the Unibz’s Design and Art Faculty, took the pictures of Bozen and Oberbozen, that are published on these pages.

Scientific Committee

The role of the Scientific Committee is that of monitoring the activities of the MFEA.

The following scholars from several international institutions and Universities are members of the Scientific Committee:  Prof. Dame Marilyn Strathern (University of Cambridge), Prof. Andre Gingrich (University of Vienna. Austrian Academy of Sciences), Prof. Josephus Platenkamp (Univesity of Münster), Prof. Valeria Siniscalchi (EHESS, Centre Norbert Elias – Equipe de Marseille), Dr. Jaro Stacul (Memorial University of Newfoundland), Dr. Chandana Mathur (National University of Ireland Maynooth) and Michael Young (ANU) is an Honorary Member.

External Advisory Board

Patrick Burke (University of Westminster, London)

Antonino Colajanni (Università la Sapienza di Roma)

Grazyna Kubica-Heller (Jagiellonian University in Kraków)

Katherine Lepani (Australian National University)

Michael Scott (London School of Economics and Political Sciences)

Rebecca Malinowska Stuart (Berlin)

Lucy Ulrich (Basel)

Pier Paolo Viazzo (Università degli Studi di Torino)

Francesco Zanotelli (Università degli Studi di Messina)